We’re In This Together

So, who has given up already? For the first time, I am feeling optimistic about not only reaching my goal, but blowing it out of the water. I’m gonna crush that 10,000!

So why don’t I go with 20,000? I’m not going to crush it that much. I will probably take a week off at the end of the month for out of state visitors. If it wasn’t for that, my goal would be higher.

I haven’t been doing a lot of writing lately and this could be just the push that I need. Is anyone else in the same boat? How many of us are using this to get back into the habit of writing? How easy that habit is to break.

I plan to use my cabin mates to keep me motivated. In April, most of them gave up and few of them posted. I was guilty of that as well. I seem to have a more talkative bunch this time. Don’t be scared to use them. And, if they aren’t talkative, go to the forums. There is no reason you can’t find motivation somewhere. If nothing else, let me know in the comments and I will happily kick your butt. You might have to return the favor.

We’re all in this together, so let’s attach our butts to those chairs and write those novels. Or short stories. Or poems. Or whatever. Let’s just write!

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

