Two Days Left

Only one more day after today. Are you ready? Are you excited? Have you had fun?

It doesn’t have to end, you know. You can pretend that every month is NaNo month. Set yourself a goal each month. It doesn’t need to be 50,000. Make it whatever you want. If you want to take a little time off, that’s fine too.

This month has been about confidence building, for me. For you, it may have been about something else. Getting you over a hump. Tackle that editing project. Win a bet. Whatever it is about, pat yourself on the back. You have done well.

When the end of the month gets here, put your feet up and relax, even if it is only for five minutes. Fill your glass with tea, wine, a big shake, or whatever else you want and reflect on the past month.

Put that on your calendar. “When I finish this month, I’m going to put my feet up with a refreshing drink. I’m going to enjoy.”

Just a couple of days, and you’re there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a comment