I’ve Been Working On A Novel

 

I’ve been working on a novel

All the live-long day.

I’ve been working on a novel

Though I don’t know what to say.

Can’t you hear the keyboard humming?

All the way to morn.

Can’t you hear the wheels a-turning?

A story will be born.

Fingers won’t you type?

Fingers won’t you type?

Fingers won’t you type a lit-tle more?

Fingers won’t you type?

Fingers won’t you type?

Fingers won’t you type a lit-tle more?

Someone’s at their laptop a-typing.

Someone’s at their laptop I know, I know-oh.

Someone’s at their laptop a-typing.

Trying to reach the 5-Oh-Oh. Oh. Oh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

