Halfway There

How is everyone doing? Have you reached the halfway mark yet? Does it feel like you will never finish?

Although I’m doing my novel in December this year, I know the feeling of getting halfway there and feeling a high and then a low, as I realize I’m only halfway there. Don’t let that low get you down too long. Remember, you’re halfway there! And if you’re behind, you still have plenty of time to catch up.

One thing to remember about NaNo – there are no losers. Just trying makes you a winner.

I was down about not being an official winner this year, so I printed out my certificate from the first time I won, three years ago. It’s going to be reminding me I’m a winner from now on. I will look at it and get inspiration throughout the month of December. Don’t have one to print out? Don’t worry. You’re still a winner. You’re a NaNoer aren’t you?

If you need something to remind you you’re a winner, and you don’t have a certificate, just get out a sheet of paper and print, in giant letters I’M A WINNER! Then hang it up where you can’t help but see it.

Remember, I’m rooting for you. You can do it. I know you can. You know it, too.

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Halfway There

  1. I’m not even a third of the way there, but I’m not giving up. I can still do this. 🙂 Plus even if I don’t get the 50,000 words this month I have started a new novel so that’s a win right there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

