I Haven’t Even Started

I admit it. I haven’t started editing yet. Today, I went to the file to get my hard copy of my work in progress, only to find that both copies were of previous drafts. I don’t have a current draft printed out. Come on, girl. Get with it. Times a wasting.

Truthfully, I thought one of those hard copies was my current draft, or close to it. Neither one of them even have the same opening scene. I believe there are also progressively more murders from one draft to the next.

Yes. It is a mystery novel. Why do you ask? No. I’m not planning to murder anyone in real life. No. I haven’t gotten those fearful looks before because I was plotting my novel in public. Hmmm. Maybe that isn’t such a bad idea. It could allow for some interesting plot bunnies. Maybe I could even put some of them in my next novel.

Nah. I don’t want the FBI sitting outside of my house, intercepting my calls and internet. It’s not that I have anything to hide. Wait a minute. Maybe it is. We all have something to hide.

So, I still need to start my revision for the month. First, however, I need to print out a copy of the current draft. Then I have to read it through once. Only after all that can I start revising.

Phew! The thought makes me exhausted. I think I’ll take a nap.

Leave a comment

Filed under Camp NaNo, NaNo, Writing

Leave a Reply

